Flac download The Tea Party - Splendor Solis (1993) FLAC (tracks+.cue) music Lossless

Category: Rock Flac Download Music
Tags: Rock, Canadian Rock, The Tea Party, 1993

To bookmarks
The Tea Party - Splendor Solis (1993) FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Artist: The Tea Party | Album: Splendor Solis | Released: 1993 | Genre: Rock, Canadian Rock

Toronto, Canada's the Tea Party sound like Jim Morrison singing for Led Zeppelin in their most exotic Middle Eastern moments. As evidenced on their 1993 debut album, Splendor Solis was a smash in Canada with sales of a million copies -- pretty impressive when one remembers that due to that country's small population -- platinum status is awarded at 250,000 units. First track "The River" sets the tone with its esoteric lyrics, Eastern-influenced guitar licks, and tribal drumming. After a beautiful acoustic guitar solo called "Winter Solstice," we arrive at the album's piece de resistance: "Save Me," which slowly builds, trance-like, for over six minutes. Overall, this is a fine, if slightly pretentious album. Perhaps the band could improve upon their formula with a follow-up.


01. The River (5:44)
02. Midsummer Day (5:59)
03. A Certain Slant Of Light (5:00)
04. Winter Solstice (2:45)
05. Save Me (6:35)
06. Sun Going Down (6:38)
07. In This Time (4:57)
08. Dreams Of Reason (6:19)
09. Raven Skies (5:17)
10. Haze On The Hills (2:23)
11. The Majestic Song (4:37)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
Users of Quests are not allowed to comment this publication.