Flac download The Tea Party - TRIPtych (1999) FLAC music Lossless

Category: Rock Flac Download Music
Tags: Rock, The Tea Party, 1999

To bookmarks
The Tea Party - TRIPtych (1999) FLAC
Artist: The Tea Party | Album: TRIPtych | Released: 1999 | Genre: Rock

The Tea Party have taken their fair share of bruises over the years from the perennial criticisms that they are really nothing more than lukewarm derivatives; however, in some ways, they have admittedly brought such derogatory remarks and comparisons on themselves. On Splendor Solis, the band converged at an obvious musical fondness for Led Zeppelin and lyrical affection for the poetic musings of Jim Morrison; the end result was an album with a very earthy, mystical feel, and while the careful ear could soon ferret out qualities of distinction between teacher and student after several listens, many critics never got past the bowed guitar lines of "Save Me" before denouncing them altogether. For The Edges Of Twilight, the band took their interests in world music -- particularly through genuine eastern instruments - further and higher than even Page himself had ever attempted, but with advents into British folk and the blues, and worse yet, with parts of "Fire In The Head" sounding reasonably similar to "Kashmir," copycat cries resurfaced yet again, and the band still seemed unable to fully attain the respect one can only imagine of which they felt deprived (and rightfully deserved); things were not helped much by the fact that Martin had a striking vocal similarity to Morrison at times. Finally, the trio suddenly turned 180 degrees and sped away into an entirely new direction on 1997's Transmission by once again shedding the skin of past procedure to make room for heavy bouts of Nine Inch Nails-style, industrial electronica (yet, without sacrificing the touchstones of their identity); for once, there were no more glib analogies and most agreed that the Tea Party's time had come, but the surprising course they had set for themselves left the unanswered question of "where will they go next?" hanging in midair -- would they follow the tide of this latest fascination or would there be something of a return to form?


01 Touch
02 Underground
03 Great Big Lie
04 Heaven Coming Down
05 The Halycon Days
06 The Messenger
07 Samsara
08 A Slight Attack
09 Taking Me Away
10 These Living Arms
11 Chimera
12 Gone
13 [Untitled Track]

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
Users of Quests are not allowed to comment this publication.