Flac download Sinoia Caves - Beyond the Black Rainbow (2014) FLAC (tracks) music Lossless

Category: Soundtrack Flac Download Music
Tags: Soundtrack, Sinoia Caves, 2014

To bookmarks
Sinoia Caves - Beyond the Black Rainbow (2014) FLAC (tracks)
Artist: Sinoia Caves | Album: Beyond the Black Rainbow | Released: 2014 | Label: Jagjaguwar | Genre: Soundtrack | Country: Canada | Duration: 00:38:37

JAGJAGUWAR & Death Waltz Recording Company are proud and excited to release a true masterpiece into the world with the soundtrack to Panos Cosmatos' BEYOND THE BLACK RAINBOW. Posited as a "lost film" of the 1980s, the picture is inspired by classic dystopian fiction and the obscure SF movies one used to see lining the shelves of the local video store. As such, the brilliant soundtrack blends seamlessly amongst its influences; Tangerine Dream, Wendy Carlos, and of course John Carpenter, with the latter's mark heard on the oppressive synth percussion of the main titles and the evocative melodies heard throughout. Created by Sinoia Caves, the ongoing project of Jeremy Schmidt, a disciple of the long-form cosmic synthesizer soundscape, and member of Canadian psych-and-prog-spiritual pioneers Black Mountain, this recording also features guest appearances by Joshua Wells, drummer of Black Mountain.

Schmidt's score is many things – haunting, uncompromising, intense – but is always a fascinating listen. Incorporating touchstone elements such as mellotron choirs, glacial analogue synthesizer pads and arpeggiators, Schmidt artfully navigates the various sonic sensibilities of the 70s-80s genre aesthetic. What emerges from this schematic realm of the 'almost familiar' evolves and manifests as a work of striking originality, an ominously beautiful, otherworldly and terrifying score. Simply put, BEYOND THE BLACK RAINBOW is an astounding piece of work and must not be missed. Do you read me?


01. Forever Dilating Eye (04:17)
02. Elena's Sound-World (05:04)
03. Run Program: Sentionauts (03:00)
04. Arboria Tapes - Award Winning Gardens (03:03)
05. 1983 - Main Theme (03:16)
06. 1966 - Let the New Age of Enlightenment Begin (16:28)
07. Sentionauts II (03:29)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Related News:

site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
Users of Quests are not allowed to comment this publication.